The Japanese Cabinet resigns

By yqqlm yqqlm

According to the Japan Jiji News Agency, Japanese Prime Minister Abe Shinzo held a temporary cabinet meeting on the morning of the 16th local time to summarize the resignations of cabinet members , Announced the resignation of all cabinet members. So far, the second Abe regime that lasted 7 years and 8 months has officially come to an end.

getInterUrl?uicrIvZQ=7acad561365a71050a12045d13fee059 - The Japanese Cabinet resigns

Data map of Shinzo Abe from Reuters

According to reports, in the afternoon of the same day, the election of the new prime minister will be held at the formal meeting of the House of Representatives and the Senate. Liberal Democratic Party President Yoshihide Suga will become the 99th Prime Minister of Japan, and a new cabinet will be established on the 16th. Suga Yoshihide will then hold party head talks with Komeito Nazuo, representative of the Komei Party, at the Prime Minister’s residence to establish a cabinet headquarters. After the prime minister’s appointment ceremony and the certification ceremony of cabinet members in the palace, the new cabinet will be officially launched.

With regard to the new Japanese cabinet established on the 16th, Yoshihide Suga has basically decided to appoint Defense Minister Taro Kono as the minister of administrative reform and regulatory reform. The Expo Minister will be appointed by former Deputy Minister of Environment Nobuharu Inoue. Norihisa Tamura will be the Minister of Health and Labor, the former head of the Liberal Democratic Party’s propaganda headquarters Masaei Hirazawa will be the Minister of Revival, and the National Public Security Committee Chairman Takeda Ryota will be the Minister of General Affairs. Former Minister of Law Kamikawa Yoko and former National Public Security Committee Chairman Ozaki Hachiro will join the cabinet again. In addition, Representative Takuya Hirai will be appointed as the digital chief. Hiroshi Kajiyama, Minister of Economy and Industry, and Kazuya Akabane, Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism from the Komeito will remain in office.

It is worth noting that the Minister of Defense will be the younger brother of Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and the former Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Nobuo Kishi , He and the former Deputy Minister of General Affairs Tetsushi Sakamoto both entered the cabinet for the first time. Nobuo Kishi was born in 1959. He graduated from the Faculty of Economics of Keio University in 1981 and worked in the U.S. and Australia branches of Sumitomo Corporation. Elected to the Senate in 2004 and elected to the House of Representatives in 2011. Nobuo Kishi has also held positions such as Administrative Officer of the Minister of Defense, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Chairman of the Security Council of the House of Representatives.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Taro Aso, Minister of Foreign Affairs Toshimitsu Motegi, Minister of Economic Regeneration Yasushimura, Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Koichi Hagi, Environment Minister Shinjiro Koizumi and the Olympic director Seiko Hashimoto will also stay.

In the Liberal Democratic Party, the Chief Cabinet Secretary will be Katsunobu Kato. The Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary will appoint the former Deputy Minister of General Affairs Sakai Gakushu, and the current Deputy Chief and Senator Naoki Okada will basically remain in office. Hiroshi Moriyama, chairman of the National Assembly’s response, was also retained. Since the cabinet has also set up a full-time person in charge for the Osaka Kansai World Expo in 2025, the number of cabinet members has also increased by one, reaching 20.

Source:Global Times

Welcome to reprint. Please indicate the source: https://www.yqqlm.com/2020/09/the-japanese-cabinet-resigns/